Event details

Jul 4 – Aug 20, 2017

Experience the musical journey of an immigrant people as told through the songs and stories that inspired and sustained generations who built new lives in the land of the free.

Conceived By Moishe Rosenfeld And Zalmen Mlotek
Directed By Drama Desk Nominee Bryna Wasserman

Plus:
Instant Yiddish classes 45 minutes prior to every show.
Talkbacks with the Cast & Creative teams after every Wednesday matinee “In Conversation” series on Thursdays from 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM:
July 27 Featuring Morris Vogel August 3 Featuring an origami workshop by Sophia Chizuco
August 10 Featuring Amerike creators Moishe Rosenfeld & Zalmen Mlotek
August 17 Featuring a discussion of food and culture from LOX’s David Teyf

TICKETS: nytf.org OR 212.213.2120 x206 | GROUPS: 212.213.2120 x204

Date Time(s) Performance Type
Tue, July 4 6:00 PM First Preview
Wed, July 5 2:00 PM Preview
Thu, July 6 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM Preview
Sun, July 9 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM Preview
Mon, July 10 7:30 PM Opening Night
Wed, July 12 2:00 PM
Thu, July 13 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Sun, July 16 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM
Mon, July 17 7:30 PM
Wed, July 19 2:00 PM
Thu, July 20 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Sun, July 23 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM
Mon, July 24 7:30 PM
Wed, July 26 2:00 PM
Thu, July 27 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Sun, July 30 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM
Wed, August 2 2:00 PM
Thu, August 3 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Fri, August 4 12:00 PM
Sun, August 6 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM
Mon, August 7 7:30 PM
Wed, August 9 2:00 PM
Thu, August 10 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Sun, August 13 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM
Mon, August 14 7:30 PM
Wed, August 16 2:00 PM
Thu, August 17 2:00 PM / 7:30 PM
Sun, August 20 2:00 PM / 6:00 PM

Presented by

  • National Yiddish Theatre Folksbien at the Museum of Jewish Heritage