Become a member of the Associates of the Museum, and join a group of engaged leaders who are committed to supporting the Museum of Jewish Heritage.

The Associates of the Museum, created in 1986 by Rosa Strygler, a Holocaust survivor and Trustee Emeritus of the Museum, were formed to instill in future generations a sense of the past and the importance of preserving Holocaust memory.

The Associates have played an integral part in the Museum's development since that time, sponsoring a wide variety of events, including the Generation to Generation Dinner and numerous missions to Europe. The goal of these endeavors was to raise funds for the construction and endowment of the Museum and increase awareness of the Museum's mission of educating people of all ages and backgrounds about Jewish life before, during, and after the Holocaust.

Once the Museum opened in 1997, the Associates continued to help raise the necessary funds to provide the groundbreaking exhibitions and thought-provoking public programs that our audiences have come to expect.

Today, the Associates of the Museum continue this legacy as a multigenerational group dedicated to furthering the Museum's important work. Through participation in various committees of the Board of Trustees, the Associates work closely with Museum leadership to help develop signature benefit events and dynamic programming for individuals and families.


If you are interested in getting involved or want to learn more about the Associates of the Museum, contact Susanna Cohen, Associate Director of Development, at 646.437.4301 or scohen@mjhnyc.org.

Click here to view a list of upcoming Museum benefit events.

Associates of the Museum Board

Connie Benesch
Stephen Berliner
Robert Bielsky
Richard Born
Paul Brensilber
Marlene Brill
Pepper Brill
Howard Butnick (Emeritus)

Lauren Lebowitz Feldman

Gail Gluckman
Evelyn Goldfeier

Helene Kener Gray (Co-Chair)
Natasha Hanina

John Hecht

Leonard Hecht
Susan Katz
Charlette Klarfeld
Jennifer Klein
Julia Kronenberg
Rita Lerner (Emeritus)

Nathan Moser

Robert Newhouse


Ilana Ozernoy

Michael J. Roberts

Sophie Roberts
Marilyn Rosen

Ayelet A. Rosenfeld
Stacey Saiontz (Co-Chair)
Rita Ungar-Moser
Karen Waldmann
Seth Weisleder (Co-Chair)
Jessica Weiss
Deborah Zuckerman
Wayne Zuckerman



TOP: Associates of the Museum at a benefit event. Photos by Melanie Einzig.

Directions to the Museum | Membership | EMail Sign Up | Site Map | Press Room | Contacts

Edmond J. Safra Plaza | 36 Battery Place | New York, NY 10280 | 646.437.4202 | info@mjhnyc.org
©2017, Museum of Jewish Heritage—A Living Memorial to the Holocaust. All rights reserved. | Terms of Use